Director’s cut

by Jen

As promised, I have finally recorded the longer version of the talk I presented in PechaKucha format at Interaction13. I like this version a lot more than the PechaKucha version, but it still isn’t perfect. However, (‘room for improvement’ aside), I don’t have a lot of spare time to work on it right now and I just wanted to get it down in some digital form; that way it’s easier for me to share the info with others.

It’s a decent way for me to give some context to my work, (I discuss more of the background research that I’m building on), and talk a little more specifically about my own design experimentation so far, in a convenient 25 minute package. It is still, however, a fairly high level talk, which I hope will make it more appealing to those of you who may want to share it with others, but I understand also leaves out the fine grain details on just exactly how I’ve applied these strategies to the vaccine piece, and where I’ll take them next as I think about ways to put them in the hands of science communicators. Of course, I will keep writing about those details here on the blog,  and I may work up a more ‘final’ version of this talk at the end of my project in the spring where I’ll certainly dive a little deeper into the details and give more concrete examples. For now, have a look and let me know what you think:

